Maaaahhhreeeeoohhhhhh!

Luigi has something to say to you!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zEomGVH-_ps

8 Responses to Maaaahhhreeeeoohhhhhh!

  1. Tichinde925 says:

    I cant replace the file through GC-Tool. It states that the file is too big. The original size on my ISO is 365 kb while your file is 367 kb 😦

  2. S. says:

    Are you replacing the correct file?
    GC ISOs have two specified areas for voice files — one is in the root of the “audio” folder… and another is in the folder “us” in the “audio” folder, for US audio files. THAT is the one you replace; the ones not in that folder are the Japanese voice files.

    Try looking for the “us” folder in AUDIO. You should find another luigi.ssm in there. 😉

  3. Tichinde925 says:

    Many Thanks!

    Feel free to demonstrate any of my music edits (.hps) on Stack Smash / youtube as your recordings are at a much higher quality than anything I can output 😛

    In fact, I encourage you to do so 😀

    My latest releases:

    http://www.smashboards.com/showpost.php?p=8573474&postcount=246

  4. S. says:

    I thought I recognized your user from somewhere… XD

    Yeah, I’ve seen your stuff, and I’m sure to use one or two themes in the near future for kicks. (Though, I will admit, I’m extremely picky when it comes to music changing; I like to swap VG music with VG music… kind of like how I hack VG characters on these VG characters. 😛 )
    Though, now that I think about it, wouldn’t it be possible to put your themes on OTHER Melee themes, so long as they don’t exceed the size of the song you want to replace ?

  5. Tichinde925 says:

    You cannot rename a file, like say battlefield (sp_zako.hps) to take the place of final destination (sp_end.hps) as there is a difference in the lengths and how its hex edited.

    With .hps, all of the files that were edited were the exact same size as the previous file.

    To be honest, I have only hex edited the starting looping point. I have made all songs loop-able from beginning to end with no in-betweens. I find it to be much easier as you are only changing one thing.

    To change the starting looping point, you just use “hps_insert” to find the very last part of the audio file. Then you take that value and replace it in hex to be “00000080” as that means to start at the “00:00” mark in the song.

    The hps_insert tool makes everything easy.

    Use it and then you will know what I am talking about.

    I have no idea how to change the ending point, just the starting point in the loop.

  6. S. says:

    ^ Wahaha.
    I just burned another disc, and I put your Kanto Pkmn Trainer Battle theme (from HGSS) over the Pokefloats theme… Works like a charm, when it was originally supposed to replace “pokesta”, not “pura”. 😛

  7. Tichinde925 says:

    I want to state something very clearly: The current list of downloadable .hps files from the first post of the topic are not made by me, but by GodFed.

    I only edited “I’m on a Boat”, GodFed edited it in.

    Afterwards, these are what I did all on my own:

    Final Destination – Megaman 2: Dr. Wily’s Theme

    Final Destination – Alternate – Diddy Kong Racing – Darkmoon Caverns

    Dreamland – Diddy Kong Racing – Haunted Woods

    Battlefield – Sonic 2 – Dr. Robotnik’s theme

    These are the only ones I have currently edited myself.

  8. S. says:

    Oh, all right; my fault. The batch was mixed together, and I forgot GodFed also edits music files as well.

    In that case, unfortunately, I didn’t use any of your themes… but that was before I figured out that the designated music themes CAN replace OTHER music themes (so long as they do not go over the size limits).

Leave a Reply

