Question, for VERY future reference!

Well, this is embarrassing.

I ran out of pictures for updates! I’ll need to take more. All I’ve got are snapshots for CSPs, and that won’t… exactly… cut it.

So, as I get my college-bound behind to take a few more snapshots, a VERY future reference-based question for you all:

Ifever model hacking were to exist for Melee, what kind of characters would you all want to see?
And, if need be, what character would you want to see/could you see being replaced?

I’m flexible; go with whatever. Try to stay away from suggestions already mentioned by people before you, just for the sake of getting more replies, but whatever floats your boat.

Send ’em!~

9 Responses to Question, for VERY future reference!

  1. zombie dude says:

    Stack Smashes new link now leads to some weird website for me.

    Anyways, If melee model hacking was ever revealed, I would like to see brawl character with melee graphics in melee.

  2. zBOREDOMKINGz says:

    Hmmm…
    Would Model hacking acompany a PSA kinda thing?
    If so then I would like to see Snake like he was supposed to be in. D:
    If not then I would like to see… Maybe some DBZ characters?

  3. S. says:

    @zombie dude: The .kontek.net link? Works perfectly fine for me; are you clicking the correct link? 😛
    And yes, I was thinking that if I could import the Brawl models for the Brawl newbies, I’d give them possible Melee graphics — that’d be interesting to see.

    @zBOREDOMKINGz: I don’t know; whether PSA or model hacking will work for Melee is all up in the air, just as muchso as it was for Brawl. We’ll have to wait and see.

  4. zombie dude says:

    Need me to get a picture of what website comes up?

  5. S. says:

    Sure, go on ahead; I’m interested in seeing what the problem is.
    (Also, what country do you live in? I’ve heard people living in Australia in particular have been suffering… a few side effects of the move.)

  6. DHA95 says:

    Umm…

    I would like to see wolf!! in SSBM..

    but 1 question though, is there something like PSA in melee hacking?

    cause wolf needs new moveset.

  7. Vert092 says:

    Hmmm… Will you be able to extract T-posed models from melee?

  8. ScoobyCafe says:

    So if I’m understanding this correctly, you’re looking for a way to export Brawl models/characters into Melee?

    If so, take the models which look much better in Brawl, e.g. Sheik, Samus, Bowser, etc. (no Fox or Falco), and put them in Melee.

  9. S. says:

    ^ I’m actually rather fond of Bowser’s Melee form, so I’d likely keep that.
    Sheik, all she got was an added ponytail… but Samus, I PROBABLY wouldn’t mind. (Though, if you were to see my Brawl variation of her, you’d be surprised how alike they look anyway. 😛 )
    Ness would definitely be a top priority switch, though; he looks so horrendously awkward in Melee, it isn’t funny…

    But to answer your question, ScoobyCafe, I personally am not looking into exporting/importing model anything. I was just asking a [very] hypothetical question… JUST in case it DID come to fruition. I have a feeling if Brawl becomes model hackable, Melee will be close behind; the two share extremely similar properties (given Brawl WAS supposed to simply be Melee 2.0 with added online capabilities).

Leave a Reply

