TIME FOR PREVIEW.

THIS THING’S FAR FROM DONE

I’VE ONLY DONE LIKE 2 CHARACTERS

BUT I’m horrible with secrets.

Super Smash Bros. Melee HQ

Coming whenever I get all the characters done. :3

12 Responses to TIME FOR PREVIEW.

  1. Matoooya says:

    I can’t wait! 😀

  2. Super Smash Bros. Melee HQ? But you already applied Brawl textures to other Melee characters, Lol. Well, As long as you’re ready to commit to this project and actually do It. Not like some people I know who start something and then get lazy.

  3. S. says:

    Only problem with pasting Brawl textures on them, is that they’re extremely dark/dull, textures get really blurred in transition, and they lack that… “simple” style. What I’m doing here is upgrading the existing Melee textures to what they might’ve appeared today. So like how Brawl Fox is totally decked out in his jacket, whereas Melee Fox is very simplisticly styled… Fox HQ will have the Melee simplicity, but upgraded visually. Probably not Brawl standard, but to the best I can, anyway.

    I feel I can do alot of characters; I’ll likely only lose steam when I start hitting the more complex ones (Zelda/Sheik, Ganondorf, ‘Falcon, Fox even).

    But if I ever do start losing inspiration, I’ll end up releasing the stuff I’ve completed. So it’s all good. 😛

  4. dekar says:

    perfect for tournaments

  5. VietGeek says:

    I’m so hyped for this. =D

    Also isn’t “Brawl Roy” technically part of this? =P I mean he clearly doesn’t look like the rest of the cast that actually had Brawl textures plastered onto them. *shrug*

  6. RuKeN says:

    make falco!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    good textures and… when you post in stuff??

  7. Dragoon Fighter says:

    Awesome!!! For link are you planing SS link, TP link (Redone), or a revamped OoT link?

  8. S. says:

    @VietGeek, Well, I did say ALL of them… I’ll likely revamp the “Brawl”‘d five cut characters from the site.
    (BTW, that’s not “Brawl” Mewtwo, either… ;O )

    @RuKeN: LOL, I’ll get to him eventually. I hope his stretchy collar doesn’t give me problems. D:
    And, I’ll upload these once I am almost through with all characters — which at the moment, I’m far from. This is a stupidly early preview. x_X Wanted to hear if I was on the right track, though. (=

    @Dragoon Fighter, for Link and Young Link, they’ll be updated OoT versions. I guess more inspired by the OoT 3DS counterparts? I’ll see. Maybe YLink more towards Majora’s, with the red belt and such… just so he isn’t, completely color-coded to his older version. >_>

  9. RuKeN says:

    Wahahah

    now i’m making .hps hacks!(thanks a Steelia, my teacher)

    now i can’t upload

    my internet … was die D:

  10. Nights Owl says:

    I say, do the stages first. o.o More work out of the way earlier. And to be honest, i’d rather see HQ stages.

  11. S. says:

    Noooo way. I don’t think I’ll ever touch those stages. Them textures? The massive amount of quantity per stage? Ohhffff-
    For now, out of my league… Much more familiar with the characters. It’s crossed my mind, though. 🙂

  12. RuKeN says:

    new stages??

    coming soon boys!!

    only give me time

Leave a Reply

