SD Media Launcher WORKS!!

PICS OR IT DIDN’T HAPPEN

As far as I can tell…
NO Wii required.
NO more wasting discs to burn; play right off the SD Card.
NO hardware mods/chips.

For those of you doing it the Wii-Homebrew way, and you’re comfortable with that, that’s fine. But for anyone else, if you’d like for me to write up a guide or make a video tutorial or something, feel free to note in the comments and I’ll gladly get around to it when exams are done (sorry for no updates, that’s the primary reason).

So yeah.
Back.
:’D

4 Responses to SD Media Launcher WORKS!!

  1. Masked Nightmare says:

    What was the homebrew way? the Discs?
    Though I am interested in seeing how the SD Media Launcher works.

  2. Ian says:

    Yes! Make a guide!

  3. Mario & Sonic Guy says:

    Sounds interesting. Does it involve placing the ISO onto the SD card? I’m stating this now, since the Melee ISO uses about 1.33 GB; the one that I have anyway. Standard SD cards can hold up to 2 GB or less.

  4. S. says:

    That it does; 2GB SD Card, I’d highly recommend (I think there are only two versions of SD Media Launcher, one that supports 1GB SDs, and the one I use that supports 2GB SDs).

Leave a Reply

